Attorneys at Law • South Central Missouri's Premiere Law Firm

phone icon(573) 364-4097
divider

DWI / DUI

separator

Missouri DWI laws allow for driver’s license suspensions of 30 days on a first offense, before you have appeared in court, and you must request an administrative hearing within 15 days of the arrest to get your license back. Conviction for drunk driving, even a first offense, can have serious and long-term consequences, affecting your insurance premiums and possibly your right to drive and your ability to earn a living. The drunk driving defense attorneys at Thomas, Birdsong, Mills, McBride & Osborne, P.C defend against the full range of criminal charges. We have the trial experience and the skill to effectively represent your rights if you are charged with drunk driving.

Under Missouri DWI laws, law enforcement officials can establish DWI checkpoints on the roads and highways, and blood alcohol content data gathered there is admissible if the checkpoint was operated according to Supreme Court guidelines. Leaving a DWI checkpoint constitutes probable cause for arrest. If you were arrested under these circumstances, our defense rests on determining the legality of the checkpoint operation and the accuracy of the BAC testing equipment.

If you were stopped and pulled over, our DWI defense attorneys build a defense by questioning the legality of the stop, the accuracy of the field sobriety test, and the maintenance and inspection records of breathalyzer and datamaster equipment. We prepare you for the administrative hearing at the Department of Revenue, and we help secure the return of you suspended license. We defend you against the criminal charges, filing suppression motions and seeking dismissal, and aggressively representing you in court.

Get in touch »

If you have been charged with drunk driving under Missouri DWI laws, you need the skill and trial experience that we offer. 

Get in touch »


separator